Return to Headlines

BETA Receives National Recognition and Inducts 21 New Members

Jessieville High School Named National Beta School of Distinction and Inducts 21 New Members

National Beta is proud to announce Jessieville High School as a 2018-2019 National School of Distinction. This award is an honor for Beta Chapters striving towards academic achievement, exemplary character, demonstrated leadership and service to others. With an ongoing quest to instill these qualities in more students, the National Beta School of Distinction Award is designed to award those schools that show an increase in membership for the current school year.

Jessieville High School Beta sponsor, Liz Schiefer commented, "This growth award is exciting because it's not like we lowered our standards to let more students in. This sophomore class as a whole is exceptionally talented and motivated and so many of them qualified for induction into Beta Club that we won the award. The award reflects how special these students are and how hard they work."

Jessieville School received a National Beta School of Distinction banner to proudly display as a symbol of their accomplishment. In addition, National Beta School of Distinction recipients will be publicized at the 2019 National Beta Convention in Oklahoma City, OK this June.

“This prestigious honor is a true indication of Jessieville High School’s dedication to academic excellence, leadership development and commitment to celebrating their student’s achievements,” said National Beta’s Chief Executive Officer, Bobby Hart.

New Inductees Pictured Left to Right: Emily Hemund, Alysan Speers, Autumn McGrady, Abigail Storment, Kaylee Mitchell, Callie Pedersen, Kelsey Saveall, Josh McEarl and Evan Ang. Not Pictured is Jeffery Scott, Hannah Owens, Nico Carroll, Devin Fleenor, Kaitlyn Jamison, Madison Cummings, Charlie Davis, Haley Ford, Derek Oseguera, Laura Rivera, Jacob Sanders and David Speers.